Calendar Events

March 2018
26 27 28 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
No events
    1. Membership of the Association shall be open to any person who:
  1. is a fully paid-up member of the National Trust; or
  2. is a fully paid-up member or non-member of an affiliated overseas organisation; or
  3. is a member of National Trust staff; and
  1. is interested in furthering the Objects; and
  2. is admitted to membership having completed any application procedures required by the Committee; and
  3. pays any relevant subscription within 60 days of it falling due.
  1. The Committee may decline to accept any person as an Association Member by a two thirds majority of all Committee Members and need not give reasons but shall always make its decisions objectively and fairly.
  2. Every Association Member shall be entitled to attend and vote at every GM and be eligible to serve on the Committee.
  3. Any Association Member's membership may be terminated for a fair and proper reason by a two thirds majority of all Committee Members provided that the individual is informed of the reason and given the right to be heard by the Committee, accompanied by a friend, before a final decision is made. That decision may be appealed at a GM if the individual concerned requests this in writing to the Chair or Secretary within 14 days.
  4. Where any subscription is not paid within 60 days of it falling due, the relevant Association Member shall automatically cease to hold (but may reapply for) membership.
  5. If membership is terminated or resigned no part of any membership subscription paid shall be reimbursable.
  6. The Committee may recommend categories and levels of annual membership subscription for approval at each AGM.
  7. If any Association Member ceases to be a fully paid-up member of the National Trust, s/he may remain an Association Member (subject to the discretion of the Committee) at a subscription determined under Clause 7 above.

At the AGM Association Members shall elect from amongst themselves the Officers to hold office from the end of the AGM until the end of the next AGM. One person may hold more than one office.